Oatmeal & Eggwhites Collide!

Oatmeal Back in the Mix!

One of the carbs I added back into my “Off-Season Fuel Plan” was Oatmeal. Man! I didn’t realize how much I had missed it!!

Typically, I would make oatmeal with plain, unsweetened soy milk, almond butter, banana, dried cranberries, dried cherries, almonds and walnuts. YUMMY!!

I wanted to add Oatmeal back in, but I wanted to see if I could add more protein to it. So, I had the idea to whip up my egg whites (like I do for my Breakfast Cloud recipe) and blend them with the oatmeal.

The Outcome…Oatmeal Eggwhite Muffins!

Do What??!!

Okay here’s how to mix’em up….

Prepare oatmeal by mixing 2 cups water to 1 cup of oatmeal. Get that boilin’ and then turn the heat down to low and put a lid on it for 15 minutes.

While that’s cookin’, whip up 7 egg whites with a hand mixer until they peak.

When the 15 minutes timer for the oatmeal goes off, remove from heat, take off the lid and add the following:

2 TBSPs Almond Butter

1 Cup Chopped nuts (whatever you like)

1 Cup Dried fruit (Cherries and Cranberries are great!)

1 Banana

2 TBSPs Flax

Stir all of the above into the oatmeal. Then FOLD in the whipped up eggwhites until they are just blended into the mixture you just created.

Spray non-stick cooking spray or place muffin liners in a muffin pan and then fill each section with this muffin batter.

Bake at 350 degrees for approximately 30 minutes.

These muffins are light, fluffy and mighty tasty!! ENJOY!!

Leave a Reply

